"Due to funding cuts there was very little help from the NHS after our son was born. We were told that we would have to wait for a year for any speech and language therapy, and the physio therapy was non-existent. " 

 

"As such the specialist service DSL has provided has proved invaluable, with it Oscar has made huge leaps in both his language and physical development.

 

Andrew Dobson

 

"Along with all the medical complications, Down's syndrome makes it much harder for children like my son to do the basic things like walking and talking. In addition, he is also deaf. I was feeling pretty desperate about his future until we joined DSL... 

 

9 months later and my son is now crawling and making his first attempts at speaking. "

 

Mel Rosenvinge

Correspondence Address

59 Lyndhurst Grove
London 
SE15 5AW

Phone

020 7701 9521

Email

contact@downssouthlondon.org

Trustees

Gün Aykuz (chair) - gun.aykuz@downssouthlondon.org

Andrew Aylwin (vice chair and treasurer) - andrew.aylwin@downssouthlondon.org

Angela Gough - angela.gough@downssouthlondon.org

Andrea Ingrassia - andrea.ingrassia@downssouthlondon.org

Owen King - owen.king@downssouthlondon.org

Natalia Piaggio - natalia.piaggio@downssouthlondon.org

Melanie Rosenvinge - melanie.rosenvinge@downssouthlondon.org